The Lovely 20's

Anthropologie Compass Points Tee

Posted in Uncategorized by Virginia on May 13, 2009

Bought this shirt today from Anthropologie. I saw it, fell in love, got a second opinion, and purchased.

It is going to look GREAT with the tan I don’t have.

anthro

And the bonus? It was on SALE! So it was only $29.95! I paid more for tops I liked only half as much as I like this one.

So I swore off shopping for Lent but that was like depriving a fat kid from cake. As soon as Lent was over, I went on a cathartic shopping binge: Six tops, three pairs of pants, two cardigans, two dresses,  two pairs of shoes, and one new belt later, I’m thinking I just need brown eyeliner and I’m set for the spring/summer…I mean, my summer work wardrobe will finally be complete…

I recognize this is a problem but I am trying to remedy it by looking at photos of starving children who don’t have access to sample sales.

Any recommendations on a good brown eyeliner? Waterproof, please.

I am also in the middle of building my blogroll, so if you would like to be added, send me an email or leave a comment. Doesn’t have to be related to shopping and fashion – am also looking for good causes and grassroots organizations.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. sara said, on May 13, 2009 at 4:12 pm

    hola-it’s ur princess. i would like to see more topics of body image, how to style oneself, hair styles, things to do around the city, etc. etc. =)


Leave a Reply

