The Lovely 20's

Checking in

Posted in Uncategorized by Virginia on March 15, 2010

Hi all. Just checking in as just me, Virginia, and not the event reporter, reviewer, designer/stylist interviewer. Granted, that has become a part of what I do for here and the other sites I write for, but I also want to humanize this site as well.

Life has been busy! I am juggling  a full-time job, fashion blogging, friends, family, and volunteering. It has definitely been a challenge – what makes it especially tough is I made a personal rule to never blog during work hours and a New Year’s resolution to not blog on Sundays either (to honor the Sabbath). Because of these personal rules, I often feel like there are not enough hours in the day. I know I have imposed these on myself but a girl needs to stand by her principles! But I do sometimes wish there were four of me: one who works full-time, one who blogs, one who visits her grandmother and one who winds down.

I’m not complaining though. I love it all. And I make it work – which sometimes involves waking up at the crack of down to get some writing in. Even figuring it out is fun. These are good dilemmas to have. My plate is full with the best things. Needless to say, my laptop is with me where ever I go and my iPhone has become crucial in helping me multi-task and manage my life. I hate attributing that to a single gadget but it is true.

Anyway, hope everyone had a fabulous weekend despite the torrential downpour. I almost got knocked down by the wind yesterday. Insane.

There are some cool things coming down the pike so stay tuned! Hint: interviews galore.

xo

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. modman said, on March 15, 2010 at 8:19 am

    This entry is definitely reflective of how I feel. I wish there were four of me too, but like you said, everything thats going on = good dilemmas to have!

    Hang in there and I cant wait to hear/read new interviews! And to hear about/see lookbook developments! :)

    This hour-loss is killing me though..

  2. Meghan said, on March 15, 2010 at 6:16 pm

    i completely feel you on this. never enough time to do all i want! a girlfriend of mine told me the other week that I should take a day off soon and devote a “work day” just to WIT & Whimsy and i loved the idea. Because it does usually feel like a second full time job! now I just need to find that day now… :)


Leave a Reply

