The Lovely 20's

Reiss sandals. Spring, you can come any time now

Posted in Uncategorized by Virginia on March 30, 2010

Today, I had a brief moment of sadness when I saw what New Yorkers were wearing: boots and trench coats. At the end of March. Maybe this is normal and I am expecting too much of March but holy hell, it gave us one week of glorious warmth and now I’m back to using an electric blanket.

But in anticipation for Spring, I have been searching for (more) good warm weather shoes. I found these lovely ones from Reiss while I was online eye shopping over the phone with a girlfriend in London (that’s how we do).

Reiss Zeyla zip up sandal in nude – Very safari chic.

Azura peep toe wedge with ankle straps in nude – I don’t even like wedges but I love this shoe. It’s a little reminiscent of Manolo Blahnik, no?

Tillie sandal in leopard print – Simple shape and design but the print is killer. Great everyday shoe.

If these shoes are any indication, you know the rest of their S/S ’10 lines are gorgeous. Their designs are so sophisticated and clean, which is why I am a fan. Definitely pay a visit to Reiss.com.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. _danny (aka modman) said, on March 31, 2010 at 2:14 am

    lovin’ the sandal in zebra. i can totally see you in it! come to la so you can rock them in the SUN. :P


Leave a Reply

