The Lovely 20's

Fall into Fall: Shoes by Topshop

Posted in Uncategorized by Virginia on August 2, 2010

It’s still summer, but my mind is definitely thinking fall and transitional fashion. That’s why I stopped looking for strappy dresses and sandals when I shop now. Instead, I have been searching for pieces I can wear both now in this warm weather and in the colder temperatures of fall. In terms of footwear, these shoes from Topshop do the trick for me – I can see them with my summer dresses as well as my fall knits. They also align well with the upcoming trends for this fall/winter.

These flats are PERFECT for the menswear-inspired trend that has been big this past year – and it is not going away anytime soon. Though menswear-inspired, these shoes also have a feminine appeal thanks to its cream color and woven texturing. These would go well with a great pair of cigarette pants.

Leave a Reply

