The Lovely 20's

Flashback: Miu Miu 2007

Posted in Uncategorized by Virginia on August 19, 2010

I realized I have been fashion blogging way before I even recognized what I was doing. Back then, it was 2004, I was in college, and I was just sharing shots of Gucci RTW to friends who could care less about fashion. I went back to my old  blog (which needs to be kept hidden for many undisclosed reasons) and found that my 18 year old self didn’t have a terrible eye.

Photo credit: Style.com

One post was dedicated to this Miu Miu shoe from F/W 2007. 2007! Though three years ago, these pumps could not be more relevant now. The chunky heel, the oxford brogued toe, and the wool stockings are all very now. To some, the large leather ruffle may be questionable, but I love it so much. It is a bold feminine meets masculine look. Hail to Miuccia.

Leave a Reply

