The Lovely 20's

What I Would Tell My 18 Year Old Self

Posted in Uncategorized by Virginia on September 3, 2010

What I would tell my eighteen year old self (I probably should have chosen a photo where I look like I actually own a neck but, alas, this is all I could find):

That boy is too short for you.

That prom dress was not worth it.

Apply to Harvard. Just to say you tried.

Don’t read The Bell Jar. Re-read The Grapes of Wrath.

Wear your jeggings. They will be cool in six years.

It is okay to eat.

It is okay to have an opinion.

If I told my 18 year-old self that I would be fashion blogging one day interviewing people in the industry and going to Fashion Week, she would not have believed me.

Me now. Not too much older but still a little wiser. And with better clothes.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. laura said, on September 18, 2010 at 8:59 am

    you look gorgeous

  2. Lani said, on September 30, 2010 at 9:32 pm

    aw, that was a cute post!


Leave a Reply

