The Lovely 20's

NYFW Adventures: Lori Goldstein Re-Chics Fashion Bloggers

Posted in Uncategorized by Virginia on September 23, 2010

The highlight of NYFW this season for me was the opportunity to be personally styled by famed stylist Lori Goldstein. Lori styled fashion bloggers  with pieces from her LOGO Instant Chic line at the QVC popup shop. She had just finished styling the Carolina Herrera and Vera Wang shows at Fashion Week and has worked with some of fashion’s favorite icons so I was really excited to see her working her magic firsthand.

First off, it was amazing to have one-on-one time with Lori and have her personally provide fashion tips. Second, Lori works quickly and decisively – she definitely knows how to do “instant chic.” She gave me one look and knew right away to give me a turquoise stone bracelet, a multicolored bejeweled ring, and a Iris-colored top with flower appliqué and chiffon trimming. The end result was great – I loved it! The other bloggers looked fantastic as well.

LOGO Instant Chic bag (left) and faux fur vest (right) on Keiko Lynn from keikolynn.com. The faux fur vest is sold out right now but I will let you know when it’s back in stock!

Christine from My Style Pill with Lori in matching fedoras

Lori with Danny from the mod man in matching navy blue faux fur scarf collars

Anne from the Jet Set Girls with LOGO faux snake skin belt and me with my flower appliqué top

I first met Lori at Bryant Park last season, and I was blown away by how down-to-earth and amazing she was. That interview is one of my favorite moments as a fashion blogger. Read the post read here.

Shop the entire LOGO Instant Chic line on QVC.com. She has so many great pieces – you won’t be disappointed.

Follow Lori on Twitter @lginstantchic and “like” her on Facebook here.

Leave a Reply

