The Lovely 20's

Fashion for Charity: Lauren Pink

Posted in Uncategorized by Virginia on September 28, 2010

I stated in my About section that I have a larger goal for my blogging and writing, and that is to use these outlets to support good causes, highlight amazing charities and promote social justice.

Fortunately, there have been plenty of fashion for charity projects to write about. I devoted an entire week to focus on these initiatives, but I don’t think that was enough. So I have decided to implement “Fashion for Charity Tuesdays” and devote each Tuesday to highlight a charity or good cause. I hope sincerely that you will be on board with this one because I am excited about it.

My first Fashion for Charity post this Tuesday is about Lauren Pink. Lauren Pink is a new line of sportswear created exclusively for Lord & Taylor by Polo Ralph Lauren in support of Breast Cancer Awareness Month. A portion of Lauren Pink sales will benefit the Pink Pony Fund and RL Cancer Center.


How you can support this initiative beyond sales:

This Thursday will be the Lauren Pink launch event at the Lord & Taylor Fifth Avenue flagship, co-hosted by Polo Ralph Lauren. If you show up wearing pink that day on the 5th floor, Lord & Taylor will donate $5 to the Pink Pony Fund. If you check into the event on Foursquare that evening, Lord & Taylor will donate another $5. Lord & Taylor will donate $5 a third time if you complete a trivia game. That’s an easy $15 contribution.

Details of the event:
Time: 6-8pm
Location: Fifth floor of the Lord & Taylor Fifth Ave flagship

I’ll be at the event to support the initiative and I hope to see you there!

xo

Leave a Reply

